Get Ready, iOS 6 Releases in 1 Hour

Apple will release the long-awaited iOS 6 in the next hour.

That’s 10 AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern, 6 PM UK and 7 PM European.

When the download does go live, these are the steps you need to take in order to install Apple’s latest OS:

  • Search for the update by going to Settings
  • Then navigate to General and then Software Update
  • You can also connect your iDevice via iTunes and update it that way

Exact iOS 6 release times can be seen below – click to enlarge.

For more on iOS 6, head on over to our iOS 5 vs iOS 6 comparison.


  • @denishidalgo

    pls confirm if in South America the IOS6 will be release today?