Apple Launches The iPhone 6s & 6s Plus In Seven More Countries

iPhone 6s in box 1

 After a big second launch wave that happened earlier this October, the iPhone 6s and 6s Plus recently expanded to seven new countries, adding on to their October 9-15 launches.

Apple recently shipped their new iPhone 6s and 6s Plus phones to India, Kazakhstan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro and South Africa. This new launch follows the announcement of Apple’s partnership with India-based retail chain Croma. In addition, we should see the tech company test out a few store-within-store locations in the country starting sometime in November.

In addition, when the Apple Shops open, customers can get a brand new iPhone 6s or 6s Plus at any Apple Authorized Re-seller or local carrier in India and in other launch countries. Speaking of India, Tim Cook sent out a recent tweet thanking customers who lined up to get the new smartphones, as noted below.

Furthermore, Turkey was originally set to see the new iPhone 6s and 6s Plus on launch day as well, but Apple delayed the release day by a week due to a bombing in the country. Moreover, after the release, the next 6s and 6s Plus launch wave will take place on October 23rd. These countries include Belarus, Guam, Moldova, Serbia, South Korea, Ukraine and Turkey.

For those in Thailand, they will be able to pre-order the new devices on October 23rd, but won’t be able to get the new phones until they officially launch on October 30th.

Source info: Tim Cook Twitter