iPhone 5 Launches in 50 Countries This Month

Apple has confirmed that the iPhone 5 will officially launch in more than 50 countries this month. Before December is out, half-a-hundred countries will have an iPhone 5.

As reported by Network World, Apple released a list of the countries getting a hold of the iPhone 5, including the following countries before or on December 14th…

Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela

Following the 14th of December, the following countries will receive the iPhone 5 before or on December 21st…

Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam.

That’s good news for a lot of those countries, as they’ll get a chance to grab an iPhone 5 before the year is out or nab one as a holiday present for a special someone.